EMOP Barcelona – Catarina´s blog

October 9, 2012

Catarina Santos

I arrived to Barcelona on Thursday, to play on Friday EMOP´s day 1B. I had been in Barcelona before but never did any sightseeing.

The Tournament started at 16h30 and the table looked really good. I was really active on the first levels what is not normal for me. I was feeling really comfortable and winning chips. I went up to 70k on the first levels with small pots and 2 big ones. In one of them I have QQs on QJ6 flop where i called the raise all in on the Turn to see a bluff from the villain. On the other pot I called a raise from my cbet and I call to huge bets on the turn and river with an over pair to the board.

Small pots here and there and I was with 90k when I change to other table. This new table was completely different where the stacks were much bigger and much more aggressive.We have been playing for some many hours, and in the last level i 3bet with AK to a raise from MP and the villian called. On a board A96 I called a raise from my cbet and call again on the Turn and call allin to the River…I don’t like my call and im sure that I wouldn’t do it if it was earlier, I was really tired and have no info on that player, I showed A9 and I was out!

Meanwhile i went to Estoril to play the 6max and again i was attacked by the coolers, lost on day 2 with KK vs AA

Portuguese :

Cheguei a Barcelona na Quinta-feira , dia 13, para jogar na 6a feira o dia 1B do EMOP.
Já tinha estado em Barcelona mas só por um dia, de passagem.
O torneio começou às 16h30 e a mesa parecia boa. Estive bastante activa nos primeiros níveis, ao contrario do que é costume. Estava a sentir-me confortável e a ganhar fichas. Consegui subir às 70k fichas logo nos primeiros níveis em vários potes mais pequenos e em 2 maiores. Num deles tenho QQs num Flop QJ6 e fiz call ao raise allin no Turn para ver um bluff do outro jogador. No outro pote faço call a raise à minha cbet e recolho as apostas enormes Turn e River com overpair à board.
Mais uns potes mais pequenos e estava nas 90k quando me mudaram de mesa… Para uma mesa completamente diferente onde os jogadores estavam com stacks muito maiores que na mesa anterior e o jogo era muito mais agressivo.
Estávamos com muitas horas de jogo, no ultimo nível do dia, quando fiz 3bet com Ak a raise MP e levei call. Numa board A96 fiz call a raise à minha cbet e call novamente Turn e River, sendo esta aposta pouco menor que o pote e o meu allin… Nao gosto di meu call e tenho a certeza que nao o faria uns niveis antes e com menos cansaço e tendo as poucas informaçoes que tinha daquele jogador especifico. Mostrou-me A9 e estava fora do torneio.

Entretanto fui ao Estoril jogar um torneio 6-Max e fui novamente atacada pelos coolers, tendo perdido no dia 2 com Kk vs AA…

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment