EMOP Bulgaria

June 8, 2012

Joni Jouhkimainen

Hi guys – time to write again !

This time I’m writing about the latest EMOP which was held at Sunny Beach in Bulgaria. They had reduced 30%
from the normal EMOP buy-in (1100€) and increased the normal starting stack by 30% (20k to 27k) but It didn’t really effected to the
structure of the tournament but the lower buy-in for sure made some more locals to show up and play. This was first time for me to visit Sunny Beach and to be honest, I kinda liked it. For chilling, partying and playing poker this location was kinda good one.

For me the tournament was kinda short one. On day1 I managed to keep my 27k starting stack all day long at the same shape and bagged up 28k for the day2 which was okay because day1 is all about surviving and the real stage of laddering up and building stack up starts on day2. So I was happy to come back on friday to play day2. Day2 was reaaaally short for me. I managed to get up to 35k or so in 15 minutes end then I got dealt two Kings…. button opens for 2,2k, I make it 5,9k from the big blind and my opponent goes all in covering me. I call and I was in a descent shape against 10’s but unluckily the guy hit his 2 outer on a turn to make my ‘back2back’ EMOP win dreams crush. Can’t win them all I guess…

So this was my second appearance in team iGame and all I can say that everything was perfectly arranged. For me this trip wasn’t too much poker because of all side-activities we went doing on Sunny Beach so I skipped all the side-events except those 2 , 10 handed sit&go’s that we played for fun with iGame staff and some familiar players. Buyin’s were just 30€ but anyways we had some serious poker in there… Then if we proceed to the bragging part of this blogpost – I obviously won the both sit&go’s and banked up total of 300€ boooom!

I’m already looking forward to the next stop of iGame Open which is held at Prague during 24-29 of July. That one is going to be definately interesting one because it’s going to be 6-max main-event and they gonna have 240 000€ guaranteed pricepool.

Anyways I want to say thanks to all of you who took part of EMOP Sunny Beach and made that trip succesfull. Hopefully we gonna have at least as fun in Prague that we had in Bulgaria.

Good luck to all & see you in Prague!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

